Course in Managing Refurbs?

Managing Refurbishments - an essential strategy if you want to refinance after 6 months and get your deposit back out.

Postby Rich G » Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:35 pm

A friend has been on at me to do an affordable course in managing refurbs. It has become an essential item if you want to refinance after 6 months and get your deposit back out.

My background is I’ve been doing it for over 30 years so I do know what I’m on about! I’m also a landlord and property trader. Here are links to two of my blog series:

http://pimlico-flats.co.uk/blog/propert ... te-series/
http://pimlico-flats.co.uk/blog/propert ... te-series/

Would there be any interest in that?
Rich G

Re: Course in Managing Refurbs?

Postby Ken E » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:58 pm

Guru Rich has arrived! I bow down before you o'sensei and shall worship the hallowed ground upon which you walk. :D :lol: :D

Oh ok, I wont go that far but I would love to do what sounds like an excellent practical hands-on type course, from someone I know and trust is already doing it and has many years of experience. Do I get any kudos for suggesting (along with Louis Meredith) you did it over a year or so ago??

If its any help I can probably give you a long list of things "I Know I dont really know well enough to do them and price them with confidence" if that will help you work out what some us less experienced with profitable refurbs might need to know?
Ken E

Postby Nick » Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:03 pm

Rich,

I think that you should do it.

It may not make you much money because there isn't really a market for "Here is how you do the hard work" courses. People don't want to know how to work, what they are prepared to pay top dollar for is courses which show them how to make lots of money without doing any work. However I am being repetitive, and worse - repeating what other people say.
Nick
Site Admin

Postby Ken E » Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:19 pm